4×4 releases new album

Ever since hiplife group 4X4 hit the scene in 2003, they seem to be growing from strength to strength. After dropping hit albums like Sikilitele, Contestant Number 1, Hot Girls.com, World Trade Centre, Waist and Power, the group has just released its latest and sixth album titled 4Word.

Songs like Mokoni, Anadwo Yede, London Bridge and Cassanova which are featured on the new album, have already been out as singles and received positive response from the public. Other songs on the 14-track album are We No Dey Carry Last, Person No Dey Sati, Manti Ni De, D J Play My Song, Mama Dey Cry and I Go Marry You.

Most of the songs on the album were recorded at Nshorna Music. On Mokoni, 4X4 says no one should look down on anybody, no matter their circumstance.

“In whatever situation you find yourself, there is always an opportunity to improve yourself,” the group states in their song.

On the Anadwo Yede song, Captain Planet expresses his love for Uche Ofodile, Chief Marketing Officer of Vodafone:

“Any man touch u he go dey jail.

My property nobody fit overtake.

Na only me n u wanna body for relate

Even though I know some people go dey hate.

We go dey 1 corner just to celebrate

The thing u dey want I get chocolate

Wetin na ur name Ofodile Uche”

4X4 comprises Sylvanus Jeff Dodji (Captain Planet), Russel Edem Avornyo ( Coded) and Prince Tamakloe ( Fresh Prince).

They stated at the media launch of the 4Word album at Movenpick Hotel last week that they believed their latest would be loved by all. The trio has won several awards including Best Group of the Year at Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA) 2011 and Album of the Year at the 2012 VGMA among others.

The group is currently planning a tour of the 10 regional capitals by the end of the year.

Source: Daily Graphic


Facebook Comments